In NCAA DIV I there are 78 men’s wrestling programs and only 1 team for girls.


Parents Join The Fight

The current NCAA structure does not yet recognize women’s wrestling as an official sport. We’ve submitted a bid to achieve NCAA Emerging Sports Status and you can help fuel our fight by directly emailing school Athletic Directors with our pre-written template encouraging them to add a women’s program.


You can help us grow support by emailing Athletic Directors with our pre-written template.
Simply click their name and an email will pre-populate for you to send.

Allen Ward | Abilene Christian University
Nathan Pine | Air Force Academy
Bryan Hicks | Alabama A&M
Jennifer Lynne Williams | Alabama State University
Derek Horne | Alcorn State University
Billy Walker | American University
Doug Gillin | Appalachian State University
Ray Anderson | Arizona State University
Gerald Harrison | Austin Peay State University
Beth Goetz | Ball State University
Mack Rhoades | Baylor University
Scott Corley | Belmont University
Lynn Thompson | Bethune–Cookman University
Patrick Elliott | Binghamton University
Curt Apsey | Boise State University
Martin Jarmond | Boston College
Drew Marrochello | Boston University
Bob Moosbrugger | Bowling Green University
Chris Reynolds | Bradley University
Jack Hayes | Brown University
Bill Smith | Bryant University
Jermaine Truax | Bucknell University
Barry Collier | Butler University
Don Oberhelman | California Polytechnic State University
Kenneth “Ziggy” Siegfried | California State University, Bakersfield
Jim Donovan | California State University, Fullerton
Michael Izzi | California State University, Northridge
Wanda Watkins | Campbell University
Bill Maher | Canisius University
Brian Barrio | Central Connecticut State University
Michael Alford | Central Michigan University
Jeff Barber | Charleston Southern University
Christopher Zorich | Chicago State University
Dan Radakovich | Clemson University
Danielle Cohea | Cleveland State University
Matt Hogue | Coastal Carolina University
Nikki Moore | Colgate University
Matt Roberts | College of Charleston
Joe Parker | Colorado State University
Peter Pilling | Columbia University
Derek Carter | Coppin State University
Andy Noel | Cornell University
Bruce Rasmussen | Creighton University
Harry Sheehy | Dartmouth University
Chris Clunie | Davidson College
David Scott Gines | Delaware State University
Jean Lenti Ponsetto | DePaul University
Brian Hardin | Drake University
Eric Zillmer | Drexel University
Kevin White | Duke University
Dave Harper | Duquesne University
Jon Gilbert | East Carolina University
Scott Carter | East Tennessee State
Tom Michael | Eastern Illinois University
Stephen Lochmueller | Eastern Kentucky University
Dave Blank | Elon University
Paul Schlickmann | Fairfield University
Cathy Liggett | Fairleigh Dickinson University
John Eason | Florida A&M University
Brian White | Florida Atlantic University
Ken Kavanagh | Florida Gulf Coast University
Pete Garcia | Florida International University
David Coburn | Florida State University
David Roach | Fordham University
Terry Tumey | Fresno State University
Mike Buddie | Furman University
Chuck Burch | Gardner-Webb University
Brad Edwards | George Mason University
Tayna Vogel | George Washington University
Lee Reed | Georgetown University
Tom Kleinlein | Georgia Southern University
Charlie Cobb | Georgia State University
Todd Stansbury | Georgia Tech University
Mike Roth | Gonzaga University
David Ponton | Grambling State University
Mike Vaught | Grand Canyon University
Eugene Marshall, Jr. | Hampton University
Bob Scalise | Harvard University
Craig Keilitz | High Point University
Rick Cole Jr. | Hofstra University
Brendan Sullivan | Holy Cross
Steve Moniaci | Houston Baptist University
Bobby Williams | Sam Houston State University
Martin Newton | Samford University
John David Wicker | San Diego State University
Marie Tuite | San Jose State University
Renee Baumgartner | Santa Clara University
Opio Mashariki | Savannah State University
Patrick Lyonsi | Seton Hall University
Brad Hewitt | SIU Edwardsville
Stacy Danley | South Carolina State University
Justin Sell | South Dakota State University
Justin Sell | Southeast Missouri State University
Justin Sell | Southeastern Louisiana University
Justin Sell | Southern Illinois University
Rick Hart | Southern Methodist University
Roman Banks | Southern University
Debbie Corum | Southern Utah University
Tim Kenney | St. Bonaventure University
Irma Garcia | St. Francis Brooklyn College
Mike Cragg | St. John’s University
Bryan Felt | St. Peter's University
Bernard Muir | Stanford University
Ryan Ivey | Stephen F. Austin State University
Jeff Altier | Stetson University
Shawn Heilbron | Stony Brook University
John Wildhack | Syracuse University
Patrick Kraft | Temple University
Patrick Kraft | Temple University
Teresa Phillips | Tennessee State University
Mark Wilson | Tennessee Tech University
Scott Woodward | Texas A&M University
Jon Palumbo | Texas A&M-Corpus Christi
Jeremiah Donati | Texas Christian University
Kevin Granger | Texas Southern University
Larry Teis | Texas State University
Kirby Hocutt | Texas Tech University
Mike Capaccio | The Citadel
Tim Leonard | Towson University
Jeremy McClain | Troy University
Troy Dannen | Tulane University
Mark Alnutt | University at Buffalo
Larry Williams II | University of Akron
Greg Byrne | University of Alabama
Mark Ingram | University of Alabama at Birmingham
Mark Benson | University of Albany
Dave Heeke | University of Arizona
Hunter Yurachek | University of Arkansas
Chasse Conque | University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Melvin Hines | University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
Allen Greene | University of Auburn
Kevin Blue | University of California at Davis
Paula Smith | University of California at Irvine
Tamica Smith Jones | University of California at Riverside
John McCutcheon | University of California at Santa Barbara
Jim Knowlton | University of California Berkeley
Dan Guerrero | University of California Los Angeles
Dan Guerrero | University of California Los Angeles
Brad Teague | University of Central Arkansas
Daniel J. White | University of Central Florida
Mike Bohn | University of Cincinnati
Rick George | University of Colorado
David Benedict | University of Connecticut
Neil Sullivan | University of Dayton
Chrissi Rawak | University of Delaware
Ron Grahame | University of Denver
Robert C. Vowels | University of Detroit
Mark Spencer | University of Evansville
Scott Stricklin | University of Florida
Greg McGarity | University of Georgia
Mary Ellen Gillespie | University of Hartford
David A. K. Matlin | University of Hawaii
Chris Pezman | University of Houston
Pete Isakson | University of Idaho
Josh Whitman | University of Illinois
Garrett Klassy | University of Illinois Chicago
Gary Barta | University of Iowa
Jeff Long | University of Kansas
Mitch Barnhart | University of Kentucky
Bryan Maggard | University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Scott McDonald | University of Louisiana at Monroe
Vince Tyra | University of Louisville
Ken Ralph | University of Maine
Damon Evans | University of Maryland
Tim Hall | University of Maryland Baltimore County
Keith Davidson | University of Maryland Eastern Shore

Link not working with your email?
You can also download the pdf letter directly to edit and attach to an email.